top of page

Well...Here We Go

1:29 AM

It's not really that late (early?), but I knew I needed to start writing at some point if I actually want this to become a thing so...well...here we go I guess.

I could totally be asleep right now. I have no reason to not be asleep. Like none. I mean...my brain is being really loud but when I put that on paper it looks like I'm crazy.

BUT WAIT HANG ON!

Everyone's brain is loud! I mean it has to be...right? Like, most people think in words or they have that tiny, Lizzie McGuire-style conscience in their head that talks to them. What dear old Lizze doesn't show is that the brain NEVER. SHUTS. UP. Maybe that's a me thing, but, hey....It can be entertaining.

Do you ever think so much and for so long that you feel like you've solved a problem that the world has thought about for years? Of course when you say it aloud it's still unsolved, but you were SO convinced in your head!

For examp-le (to be read as examp-lay) one of the main things I do that with is the chicken or the egg conundrum. I was thinking about it one day, and I came to the realization that it all hinges upon what you really consider a chicken egg. Does a chicken egg come from a chicken or does a chicken egg hatch a chicken. BECAUSE: based on the theory of evolution, at one point some creature that wasn't a chicken laid an egg. This egg held a chicken. So the way it would have had to have gone was creature --> egg with chicken --> living chicken. It really, therefore, all depends on what you define as a chicken egg. Is a chicken egg in the possession of the chicken who hatched the egg or the chicken who inhabits the egg?

Obviously.

And on that note, I will leave you. I should try to get some sleep. Perhaps. We’ll see what happens. Never fear! A billion more weird thoughts you totally don’t need coming your way soon!

Good Night and Good Morning!

-Carly

bottom of page