top of page

This LondIN (Like..."just in" but "LondIN"...whatever...we're in London&quot

2:22 AM

Ladies and Gentlemen, we have arrived in London.

I understand I have taken a bit of a hiatus from the blog over the last few weeks of Summer. There are two possible explanations for the aforementioned hiatus.

  1. I witnessed a horrific crime, too terrible to be described in detail on this public forum. After I saw the candy being stolen from this baby (shoot, I said it), I was immediately whisked away and placed into the Witness Protection Program (Not to be confused with the Princess Protection Program, the Selena Gomez-Demi Lavato Disney Chanel Original Movie). Eventually, however, the victim was relieved, the perpetrator was locked away for life, and I was free to resume this blog I KNOW you are all AVID readers of.

2. I’m lazy.

One of these is true. I will not reveal which one is the truth. I will leave you to your imagination.

Do you ever delete a word from an essay or a story or a something (yes, I meant to say “or a something”) because you couldn’t figure out how to spell it? I sure hope the answer is “Yes” to that because I do that literally 100000000x. This blog is probably 50% shorter because of all of the words I didn’t know how to spell.

*pause for a moment to reflect on how sad you are that this blog isn’t longer*

Okay so—

*WAIT THE MOMENT ISN’T OVER YET*

Ah, sorry!

*…*

OKAY SO! This is night two in London! It’s amazing. Honestly completely amazing. It reminds me a lot of New York City, but I’m 100% more terrified of being run over by a car or bike! Also, people say “cheers” when they mean “thanks”. What do they say when they do a toast? “Thanks”. AND if everyone says “thanks” who says “You’re welcome”? Is no one welcome?

(My English friends have officially unsubscribed to this blog at the point)

Odds are that this rather insomniac blog becomes a sort of travel blog because, with the time difference, I can post right after I write these which is very exciting! After writing that sentence I realized that that probably isn’t exciting to anyone except me, but such is life. I haven’t done specific public-description worthy things at the moment, but I shall keep you updated!

OH! I saw a guy get punched in the face! Bet they don’t have that in America!

“They do…”

“Literally, who asked you…”

“You did..”

“It wasn’t a…*face palms*”

And on that, I bid you goodnight!

Good Night and Good Morning

-Carly

bottom of page