top of page

To Whom it May Concern

1:38AM

To whom it may concern:

Don’t be concerned! This is supposed to be a fun, light-hearted blog. Nothing to be concerned about!

I have been in London for about three weeks. I don’t like putting numbers on things because once it’s numbered it means I’m counting and once I can count it means I can count to the end and then if you count to the end then it’s all over and I don’t want it to be over because everything is great.

So I mean, who’s counting!

For the amount of time I have been in London I have made a few more observations. These observations are small things here and there. I really thought I was going to get hit with more “culture shock” when I got here. People keep saying “Remember this is London and not New York” and my brain is just like “You sure?”

CARLY’S OBSERVATIONS:

There are some differences though! For one thing, there are no water fountains. The British must be less hydrated than we are. Maybe British people are more like cactuses and we are more like…I don’t know a lot about plants…just imagine a plant that needs constant water. We Americans are a very well hydrated people!

Also, maybe I’m in some strange places, but so much of the music I have heard here has been American pop music circa the heart of middle school in all its glory. I thought that was going to be a big thing - new country, new music. It’s really just older music.

The Tube is a lot like the Subway except the Tube is clean while the Subway looks like the inside of a mouth that just ate a sleeve full of oreos. ALSO! THE TUBE HAS OPEN VENTS. WHY DO WE NOT DO THAT!!!

There is definitely more to the country than their cultural dehydration, 2011 pop jams, and immaculate transportation, but I am now tired and need to be awake to explore more tomorrow!

Good Night and Good Morning

-Carly

bottom of page